Debbie Robinson elected president of state organization

Debbie Robinson of the Cambridge/Guernsey County Convention and Visitors Bureau was sworn in as President of the Ohio Association of Convention and Visitors Bureaus, following her recent President’s Luncheon in Columbus.

Other officers include Allyson Bussey of Canton as Vice President, Jeff Blom of Clermon County as Treasurer, and Tiffany Gerber of Holmes County as Secretary.

At the luncheon, Ohio Department of Development Director Lydia Mihalik received the Susan L. Hamo Friend of Industry Award from OACVB Executive Director Andy Herf. Mihalik received the award for his support of the tourism industry in Ohio.

Now in her 23rd year as Executive Director of the Cambridge/Guernsey County Visitors and Convention Bureau, Robinson has also served as President of the Ohio Travel Association and is a recipient of the Paul Sherlock Legend in Ohio Travel Award. Locally, Robinson sits on the Board of Directors of the Cambridge Area Chamber of Commerce, Cambridge Main Street, Guernsey County Community Improvement Corporation, Salt Fork Arts & Crafts Festival, Dickens Victorian Village and is Chairman of the Guernsey Board of Directors Industries and the Family. & Council children first.

The OACVB is a statewide organization serving destination marketing organizations throughout Ohio, helping them to maximize the economic impact of tourism through effective communication, cooperative marketing, education of industry, legislative awareness, issue management, trend identification and professional development.

Comments are closed.