The Organization | [OCG] 06/26/22 Decisions Update

Ash Blossom makes a list and double checks it.

Q: Winged Kuriboh LV9 is face-up on the field, and its effect that banishes Spells that have been activated applies. In this situation, if I send a Spell to the Graveyard as a cost to activate a card effect, is it banished? Also, if a Spell is sent to the Graveyard when resolving an effect, is that card banished?
A: While the effect of Winged Kuriboh LV9 applies, if a Spell Card is face-up on the field following its activation, this Spell is banished when it should be sent to the Graveyard. On the other hand, Spell Cards that are Set or that have been placed face-up on the field by any method other than activation are not banished and are normally sent to the Graveyard.
Therefore, a Spell Card placed on the field by activating it cannot be sent to the Graveyard as the activation cost of another effect. (As it cannot be sent to the Graveyard, it cannot be used to pay the cost of activating said effect.)
Additionally, if a Spell Card placed on the field by activating it would be sent to the Graveyard by resolving another card effect, that card is banished instead of being sent to the Graveyard.

Source

Q: When the effect of musical sumo dice sets which is already unaffected by spell/trap effects due to the forbidden spear effect is activated at the start of the battle phase, I chain and activate the re-rolling the dice. After resolving Dice Re-Roll, when I execute the dice roll with the Musical Sumo Dice Games effect, can I re-roll the dice with the Dice Re-roll effect?
A: Yes you can. The Dice Re-Roll effect does not affect monsters.

Source

Q: When you destroy a “Crystal Beast” monster in my Monster Zone with the effect of Crystal Protection or Crystal Miracle, I apply that “Crystal Beast” monster’s effect and place it face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone as a Continuous Spell. Thereafter, Crystal Protection / Crystal Miracle is sent to the Graveyard, but since a “Crystal Beast” monster was placed in my Spell & Trap Zone, can I activate the effect of Crystal Protection / Crystal Miracle in the Graveyard?
A: No you can not. Effects that can be activated in the Graveyard when conditions are met, such as the second effects of Crystal Protection and Crystal Miracle, can only be activated if those cards are already in the Graveyard when their activation conditions are met.
In the above scenario, the effect of Crystal Protection / Crystal Miracle is applied while this card is still in the Spell & Trap Zone, and a “Crystal Beast” monster is then placed in the Spell & Trap Zone. Once the chain is resolved, Crystal Protection / Crystal Miracle is sent to the graveyard. Therefore, a “Crystal Beast” monster is not placed in the Spell & Trap Zone while Crystal Protection / Crystal Miracle is in your Graveyard.

Source

Q: When Special Summoning a Rainbow Dragon Overdrive, can I banish a Crystal Beast token?
A: You may banish a Crystalline Beast Token to your Monster Zone for Special Summoning. The Crystal Beast token will disappear as a result, but Rainbow Dragon Overdrive is successfully Special Summoned.

Source

Q: Can the effect of Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring be related to the activation of Spellbook of Judgment?
A: Yes he can. The effect of Spellbook of Judgment adds “Spellbook” Spell Cards from the Deck to the hand and Special Summons a Spellcaster monster from the Deck during the End Phase, rather than during the resolution of Spellbook of Judgment. However, such an effect is still considered an effect that adds cards from the Deck to the hand or Special Summons a monster from the Deck.
If the following effects are activated outside of the Damage Step, you can also chain the Ash Blossom & Joyous Spring effect to them:
– Maxx “C”
– First effect of Infernoble Knight Captain Roland
– Crystal Girl’s first effect
– Second effect of PSY-Framelord Lambda
– First effect of Majester Paladin, the Dracoslayer Ascendant
– Third effect of Gravekeeper’s Supernaturalist
– Majespecter Cat’s first effect – Nekomata
– Second effect of Ankuriboh
– Raremetalfoes Bismugear monster effect
– Monster effect of Dragodies, the overpowered warrior
– Super rejuvenation
– Frozen Rose

Source

Q: While Clockwork Night is on the field, I activate Oasis of Dragon Souls and Special Summon a monster from my Graveyard. What will be the Type of the Special Summoned monster?
A: He becomes a Wyrm monster.

Source

Q: I sent Amazoness Golden Whip Master and Amazoness Silver Sword Master to the Graveyard as Fusion Materials to Fusion Summon Amazoness King Liger. In this case, can I activate the effects of Amazoness Golden Whip Master and Amazoness Silver Sword Master that place them in my Pendulum Zone from the Graveyard when an “Amazoness” monster is Special Summoned to my field?
A: Yes you can. During the process of performing a Fusion Summon, sending Fusion Material Monsters to the Graveyard and Special Summoning the Fusion Monster do not occur simultaneously. In the above situation, Amazoness King Liger is Special Summoned while Amazoness Golden Whip Master and Amazoness Silver Sword Master are in the Graveyard, satisfying the requirement for their effects to activate.

Source

Q: A Supreme King Dragon Starving Venom that got the name and effects of Victory Viper XX03 by its own effect, as well as an Option token that was Special Summoned by its effect, are face up in my Monster Zone. During the final phase of this turn, when Supreme King Dragon Starving Venom’s effect ceases to apply and it reverts to its original name and effects, what happens to the token of option ?
A: He stays on the ground. Thereafter, the type, attribute, level, ATK and DEF of the option token will always be the same as Supreme King Dragon Starving Venom.

Source

Note: This is a reversal, by the way. In addition to adding this one, they removed 2 invalid decisions describing the effect of Victory Viper XX03 copied by Majestic Star Dragon and Neo-Spacian Dark Panther, respectively.

Q: A Windwitch – Crystal Bell whose name is treated as Gradius by its own effect, and a Gradius Option that was Special Summoned by selecting it, are face-up in my Monster Zone. During the final phase of this turn, when the effect of Windwitch – Crystal Bell ceases to apply and its name changes back to Windwitch – Crystal Bell, what happens to Gradius’ option?
A: He stays on the ground. Thereafter, the ATK and DEF of Gradius’ Option will always be the same as Windwitch’s – Crystal Bell.

Source

Comments are closed.