West Bengal Municipal Corporation Elections 2022 LIVE Results News and Updates Full List of Winners

West Bengal Municipal Corporation Election Results LIVE: The result of municipal elections or Nagar Nigam Chunav of Bengal will be announced on Monday. A total of 4 municipalities—Bidhannagar, Asansol, Siliguri and Chandannagar went to the polls on February 12. A total of 203 candidates were running in 41 wards of Bidhannagar, while 200 ran in 47 wards of the Siliguri civic body, according to the state. Election Commission website. Also, there were 120 aspirants for 33 wards in Chandannagar and 430 candidates in 106 wards in Asansol. In 2015, Trinamool, led by Mamata Banerjee, recorded a landslide victory over Bidhannagar, Asansol and Chandannagar, while Siliguri was won by the Left Front.Also Read – Mamata Banerjee Dissolves All Messages Including One Held By Nephew Abhishek Amid Reports Of Fight In TMC

Stay tuned to this place for all updates on election results from Bidhannagar, Asansol, Siliguri and Chandannagar. Also Read – Abhishek Banerjee Likley to Step Down from TMC Organizational Responsibilities: Report

07:35: For the uninitiated, the State Election Commission had announced that the polls would be held in these four societies on January 22, but had to postpone them following an order from the High Court in Calcutta due to the pandemic. Also Read – TMC Minister Claims I-PAC Used Her Social Media Credentials Without Permission To Endorse Campaign

07:31: Elaborate security arrangements have been made by the police in all counting centers to avoid any untoward incidents.

07:00: The West Bengal Election Commission will also organize the civic polls for 108 other municipalities on February 27. Polls in these municipalities were also delayed due to the pandemic.

Comments are closed.